Sunday, July 14, 2013

40 Year Itch: Slow Jamming With Stevie Wonder

On July 13 1973, weeks before the release of Innervisions,  Stevie Wonder finished his show at New York City's Rainbow room with an impromptu  six and a half minute thank you to his audience.

Wonder had given the New York crowd a preview of four songs that would appear on next month's release Innervisions.

1. Don't You Worry 'Bout a Thing
2. Higher Ground
3. Superwoman
4. To Know You is To Love You\
5. Signed Sealed Delivered I'm Yours
6. Visions
7. Living for the City
8. You Are the Sunshine of My Life
9. Superstition
10. My Dreams

No comments:

Post a Comment